browser icon
You are using an insecure version of your web browser. Please update your browser!
Using an outdated browser makes your computer unsafe. For a safer, faster, more enjoyable user experience, please update your browser today or try a newer browser.

Code of Ethics

Requirements of Character of the Chen Family Code of Ethics The “Twenty Prohibitions” of the Chen Family Code of Ethics
  • 端 Duan(1) : Propriety, dignity of bearing
  • 公 Gong(1) : Fairness, impartiality
  • 仁 Ren(2) : Kindness, benevolence
  • 浩 Hao(4) : Nobility, broad mindedness
  • 忠 Zhong(1) : Loyalty, faithfulness
  • 诚 Cheng(2) : Honesty, sincerity
  • 敬 Jing(4) : Respect, esteem for one’s teachers and elders
  • 正 Zheng(4) : Integrity, decency
  • 义 Yi(4) : Righteousness, what is right
  • 勇 Yong(3) : Bravery, ready to fight for a just cause
  • 信 Xin (4) : Trustworthiness, good faith
  • 德 De(2) : Morality, ethical conduct
  • Do not assert authority at the expense of others.
  • Do not be cowed by aggression and do not suppress others.
  • Do not fear for oneself, come to the aid of others in danger.
  • Do not break the law.
  • Do not use martial arts for inappropriate purpose.
  • Do not take advantage of your status to become arrogant.
  • Do not display your skills in an inappropriate setting.
  • Do not seek out dubious companions.
  • Do not wallow in luxury, or live a pauper’s existence.
  • Do not be prideful or boastful.
  • Do not get into arguments with a crazy or violent person.
  • Do not argue with the ignorant.
  • Do not be influenced by others based on their possessions.
  • Do not covet illicit wealth.
  • Do not indulge in substance abuse or lust.
  • Do not refuse to pay any public or private obligations.
  • Do not use public office for personal ends.
  • Do not be seduced by power.
  • Do not be a traitor.
  • Do not neglect your training.